Arkansas Hunting banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
2,486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was thinking about all the stuff I used to do with my grandpa earlier and it got me to thinking about trapping. He wrote several articles on trapping in one of the trapping magazines and used to help run a trappers convention in HS every year. I was wondering how many of you guys know him, especially you guys that have been trapping for a long time. His name is Bob Carr.
I sure do have alot of fond memories hunting and trapping with him when I was younger and actually had time to run a line every morning... Boy I miss those days!

· Super Moderator<br>2012-13 Deer Hunting Contest Wi
11,017 Posts
Well I know a Bob Carr, been in his home numerous times. He worked for the AGFC for a time. Had two sons and a daughter. He was a trapper and had a beautiful wife who passed away and married another lady whom I have only met once or twice. His son John was one of my best friends and I graduated with his son Phillip. Don't know if this is your grandfather or not but he was a great guy.

· Registered
2,486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Tony Harris:1440194 said:
Well I know a Bob Carr, been in his home numerous times. He worked for the AGFC for a time. Had two sons and a daughter. He was a trapper and had a beautiful wife who passed away and married another lady whom I have only met once or twice. His son John was one of my best friends and I graduated with his son Phillip. Don't know if this is your grandfather or not but he was a great guy.
That's him. He has 3 sons though, Tim, John, and Philip, and a daughter. Philip is my dad.

11,017 Posts