Which small game do you like to hunt best? poll

Discussion in 'Small Game and Bird Hunting' started by Z-man, Feb 13, 2008.

Which small game do you like to hunt the best

1. Bird

22 vote(s)
    14.7%
  2. Squirrel

102 vote(s)
    68.0%
  3. Rabbit

26 vote(s)
    17.3%
  1. Z-man

Z-man Guest

I like to hunt squirrel better.

2. Mr. Chitlin

Mr. Chitlin Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

NE Ark
    Tree rats... :biggrin:

[​IMG]

3. jmbknvc

jmbknvc Well-Known Member

I like a good race......... Cottontail!!! :thumb:

[​IMG]

4. BIG JIM

BIG JIM Select Member<br>Ol Eagle Eye

Squirrel but rabbits would be a very close second.

5. Snirkels fer shure. I'm not very good at it, but love being in the woods. Hope to have either a .17 HM2 or HMR by next season!

6. shawnee_creek

shawnee_creek Suspended Indefinitely

Where can you find that many rabbits jm? Not around my farm:smack:

7. jmbknvc

jmbknvc Well-Known Member

shawnee_creek, it is hard to find farms that still have good small game habitat. Maybe that will change, according to the G&F Outdoors Newsletter more farmers are signing up for the Continuous Conservation Reserve Program (CCRP). Which creates habitat instead of keeping the edge of fields and leaves looking like manicured lawns.

Then I guess I will not tell you we should have had 6-8 more cottontails on that hunt, that got away. :wink:

8. Bruin

Bruin Well-Known Member

Like em' tree rats! :thumb:

9. JR

JR Moderator<br>Campfire<br>General Hunting Topics<br

I guess that I'm an oddball (but everyone already knew that), but I think that I like bird hunting the best.

10. Down on the White

Down on the White Well-Known Member

I squirrel hunt now but I used to love rabbit and quail hunting years ago.

11. browtine

browtine Well-Known Member

NO WONDER I CANT FIND ANY TREE RATS UP HERE IN CLAY COUNTY, MR C IS KILLIN EM ALL BEFORE THEY GET HERE:smack: :thumb:

12. Arkie_3_fan

Arkie_3_fan Well-Known Member