Wader advice

Discussion in 'Waterfowl Hunting' started by duckhunter2-2007, Dec 17, 2012.

1. duckhunter2-2007

duckhunter2-2007 Well-Known Member

I need a new set of waders and I'm looking at the Banded neoprene hybrid wader. Does anyone have any experience with them good or bad. I hate to waste $300 on a pair of waders when I don't know of anyone who has used them. Drake LST is my second choice but looks like they are about $50 higher. I'm through with LaCross brushtuffs. less than two years don't cut it.

2. Texan44

Texan44 Well-Known Member

Since we talkin waders, has anyone had any experience w/ waders with a fly ?? Do they leak??

3. waterfowler15

waterfowler15 Well-Known Member

I have no experience with them but I do own 2 pairs of the Mack's waders and I love them one pair I have 4 seasons under them with no problems, but I did go over the seams with aquaseal. Their new waders have a aquaseal type material over the seems out of the box plus the macksimum seam stuff on the inside. Just an opinion but you should consider them as a choice. They fit the way a like and have all the pockets and shell holders like I like. Everyone has their own likes and dislikes though.

4. mhr7

mhr7 Well-Known Member

Their will be 15 people on here before the nights over swearing about brush tuffs but I'm like you, brush tuffs are the only waders I've ever owned until this year. Prolly had 6-8 pair and 3 years is the longest they will last till the crotch starts seeping then you patch them and all that bs and you might get another season. I'm trying Hodgmans this year.

5. Choppin

Choppin Well-Known Member

The drakes arent any better and Columbia is the worst I have ever had...

6. archeryman.501

archeryman.501 Well-Known Member

lacross is the best i ever had. hodgeman is good to

7. skip1411

skip1411 Well-Known Member