True Bloopers Game

Discussion in 'Campfire' started by Down on the White, Jan 19, 2008.

1. Down on the White

Down on the White Well-Known Member

I am sure anyone of you may have a story of something foolish, funny or just sometimes plain stupid.

I and two other co-workers was sent down to Unionville, La to work on a 8000 hp Clark engine and to help with other construction going in the yard. We was in the pumphouse working on the engine when we noticed this hammering going on I proceeded around the engine and there is this worker with a hammer and chisel trying to remove this inspection door. Larry comes around where I am at and we watch for just a few minutes. Finally Larry just could not stand it anymore and simply replied to the worker ( it would help if you take the bolts out and then you would be able to remove that inspection plate).:smack:

2. flintknapper

flintknapper Moderator/smokepole pimp

As I was a mechanic in a previous part of my life, I get curious anytime I hear hammering and there ain't no carpentry going on. Monkeys with hammers = Big $$$ in repairs...

lady here at work had moved her work station, and then her computer wouldn't work. She hollered for help, so I eyeballed the deal to see what happened. Everything was plugged in OK, except I noticed she had the power strip plugged into itself :smack:

I had asked her earlier when she was setting it up if she needed an extension cord, she said "nah, I got a plug right here..." :cool:

3. Sylamore

Sylamore Super Moderator Staff Member

Here are a few from Blanchard Springs Caverns:
    questions from tourists to the guides.

A lady got on the elevator to go into the cavern... while riding the elevator she ask, "are we going up or down." :smack:

Another frequent question is "how much of the cave is undiscovered." :smack:

And here is a classic "Is there any danger of fire down here." "No Mame, solid rock will not burn." :smack: