Arkansas Hunting banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
11,674 Posts
I think if I didn't already have a bunch of other cut on contact blades I would be buying a set of slick tricks. Great blade from what I hear and Arkansas made.

·
Registered
1,071 Posts
Work well for me and fly good also. I shoot magnum 100s. Not super expensive. $28 a 3pack. But u need to shoot what flys well for you. Good luck because there is bunch of new broadheads out there.

·
Registered
304 Posts
Switched last year and shot two deer, complete pass throughs at 25 and 15 yards with an Elite Z-28 pullin 62#'s. Great blood, and they are still in good shape after shot. Just need a little sharpening. Fly just like my field points. A+

·
Registered
3,444 Posts
They're one of the best out there. I've been using them for several years now. I've killed numerous deer, a few hogs and four different species of African antelope with them. And they're an Arkansas company. I use the 125 grain magnums.

·
Registered
7,199 Posts
I love the way they fly, how bullet proof they are made, the holes they leave, and the fact that they are made just up the road. The ONLY reason they are not on the end of my arrows is the annoying whistle they made when I shot them. If a deer heard it, I imagine it would be about the last thing it heard, but it just bugged the crap out of me. Sounded like a loose fletching. Apparently everyone does not get the whistle, so I may give them another try one day.

·
Registered
180 Posts
I shoot the magnum 100s, and love the way they fly. Been shooting them for about 4 yrs now,and every deer shot had complete pass throughs any where form 15 to 40 yrds. Watched many fall within sight.

·
Registered
180 Posts
:clap:I shoot the magnum 100s, and love the way they fly. Been shooting them for about 4 yrs now,and every deer shot had complete pass throughs any where form 15 to 40 yrds. Watched many fall within sight.

·
Registered
1,027 Posts