Newspaper Publishes Gun Owners' Names and Addresses

Discussion in 'News and Politics' started by bgkv77, Dec 24, 2012.

1. alexanderg23

alexanderg23 Well-Known Member

NWA
    All the names and addresses of gun owners in AR is published too. It's called the phone book as in everyone :)

2. Lonnie

Lonnie Well-Known Member

Some folks just don't get it!!! When a newspaper thinks they are exposing the gun owners and think they are doing them harm by participating in such ignorance, the reality of the situation is exactly the opposite. Think about it!!! If you were a thief, killer or rapist and you saw this article, who would be your next victim? A name from the printed list or an address that's not printed in the article!!!

I'm not a rocket scientist or anything like that but common sense tends to tell me here that this so-called journalist is working with the the "elements of evil" !!!!:fit:

3. stealthycat

stealthycat Elite Member<br>2015-16 Bow Hunting Contest Winner

now the criminals know where NOT to go to rob

4. jmschwe

jmschwe Well-Known Member

A special non-gun owner tax,tax the ones that don't protect themselves as they expect others to protect them in times of becoming a unarmed victim.

5. johnf

johnf Well-Known Member

On the job safety for criminals.:thumb:

6. Ekspurt

Ekspurt Well-Known Member

WRONG! Now the criminals know where to go when you're not home to steal your guns.

7. shotgun wg

shotgun wg Well-Known Member

This was my thought. Guns are more valuable than what little jewelry or electronics they could steal. If any of these homes are attacked this "reporter" should be held accountable.

8. flintknapper

flintknapper Moderator/smokepole pimp

I was wondering if the reporter/newspaper would be held liable in the event of a break in. I would be very chapped if that happened here!

All gun owners need safes. Big heavy ones bolted to something bigger and heavier.

9. Hooked Spurs

Hooked Spurs Well-Known Member

Arkansas