Arkansas Hunting banner

How Much Scouting Do You Do?

• I run out on opening morning and follow the gunshots.

Votes: 3 4.2%
  • I put in about 1 to 2 days in the woods before the season.

Votes: 6 8.3%
  • I spend about a week's worth of time in the woods before the hunt.

Votes: 26 36.1%
  • I spend close to a month in the woods and know all the ticks by name.

Votes: 23 31.9%
  • I should own stock in Cuddeback.

Votes: 14 19.4%
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,496 Posts
Most of the areas I hunt are the same areas I have been hunting for close to 15 yrs. I usually go out and see if any thing has changed much and can usually do this in a weeks time. I dove and rat hunt so I scout a little while I'm doing that also. I rat hunt new areas that I think I might want to deer hunt so I can kill 2 birds with one stone and get something to put in the dumplings also.:thumb:

·
Super Moderator
8,353 Posts
Most of the areas I hunt are the same areas I have been hunting for close to 15 yrs. I usually go out and see if any thing has changed much and can usually do this in a weeks time. I dove and rat hunt so I scout a little while I'm doing that also. I rat hunt new areas that I think I might want to deer hunt so I can kill 2 birds with one stone and get something to put in the dumplings also.:thumb:
Exactly :up:

·
Registered
9,622 Posts
Ditto..and use Trail cams...since it is 125 miles one way........

·
Registered
1,936 Posts
I hunt close to the house. Sometimes from the house if the weather is too bad. I am in the woods so much I don't contaminate my spots. The deer are all used to me by now.
DITTO + 1 I live with the Deer and they know me by sound and come running to say Hi...........:clap::fit::fit:...and asks if I have any treats...........:razz:

·
Registered
227 Posts