Arkansas Hunting banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
8,706 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using a whisker bisquit ever since I started shooting. I am wanting to start shooting at the local archery range and I was talking to some of the guys, and they said with a drop away you will get a little bit extra accuracy. How is the transition from a WB to a drop away? Which would be a good one for a newbie drop away shooter?
f909

·
Super Moderator
9,915 Posts
I came real close to buying a drop-away yesterday at Bass Pro, but didn't.

I don't know which one to get, but I want one of the cheaper ones...

I also currently shoot a WB, but I figure going to the drop away will give me a bit more accuracy and maybe a few more fps.

Lemme know what you find out...

·
Registered
1,716 Posts
Hey Fro, are you having accuracy issues now, with the W.B. ??

I have found my shooting with the W.B. to be pretty darn consistant. I know everyone has personal preferences, but if you are not having issues, why change? If you are having issues, it could be the set up.

Yesterday evening I had the opportunity to shoot a New PSE X-force SS. It is the 28" ATA Model. It was equipped for hunting, and the rest was a W.B. A guy with PSE who is on the Prostaff was in El Dorado, and he had several set up. I shot it and was getting 1 inch groups with the first set of arrows. It was shooting to 330+ , and they are rated IBO at 350. It was also the quietest bow I have ever shot. When the arrow left, it hit before I could track it.

Anyway, like I was saying, I was shooting 1 inch groups my first time with it, equipped with a W.B. I have one on my Firestorm Lite, and I really like it.

Anyhow, Just thought I would ask why, and tell you about my experience.

God Bless

Michael

·
Registered
192 Posts