duck call

Discussion in 'Waterfowl Hunting' started by bowhunter01, Dec 27, 2010.

1. bowhunter01

bowhunter01 Well-Known Member

well im new to duck hunting and want to learn how to duck call. ijust bought a cheap call to learn with. buck gardner double nasty 2 any tips on how to duck call would be greatfull thanks.

2. CrappieMaster220

CrappieMaster220 Well-Known Member

That double nasty 2 is a good one... It's pretty easy to blow... Did it come with an instructional cd?

If so, USE IT!

I think the duck commander sells a video teaching how to call... If so buy it.

Practice, practice, and practice some more... Blow it when you drive...

3. zpenter

zpenter Well-Known Member

look at this

the duck call dictionary by kent cullum the product # at macks is HOBDD and the rnt duck calling cds are good to you have to practice every day :up:

4. bowhunter01

no it didnt come with a cd but im practicing alot and thanks for the info.

5. shiftymcfive01

shiftymcfive01 Super Member<br>2011 Turkey Contest Winner<br>2013

look on YouTube

6. trophy_Hunter_22

trophy_Hunter_22 Well-Known Member

nwa
    i bought that same one when i started and that tape played on repeat for a month...

7. bowhunter01

ive looked on youtube they tought me what to say in the duck call but im hearing alot of people say its gotta come from your diaphram and im having a hard time figuring that out.

8. Hobokane

Hobokane New Member

The sounds u are wanting do come from controlling the air from your diaphragm.. Think of it as blowing hot air on a window to fog it up.. Now do the same thing into the call starting out just do quacks THATS ALL till u get them down as everything duck comes from a quack.. Also I would recommend the Duck Dictionary DVD from Kent he is one of the best at what he does and his DVD shows how he makes every sound a duck makes

9. archeryman.501

archeryman.501 Well-Known Member