Arkansas Hunting banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
721 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i bought one 2 months ago,my arrows are almost up to fletching. i shoot about 10 to 15 shots a day,thats about 900 shots, they say you can shoot it 12,000 times.i am not to impressed with it,my buddies older one was alot better,i think they changed the foam.if you had a bunch buddies shootin at it it wouldnt last long.

·
Registered
703 Posts
The block is great for shooting field tips at. They will not last long with broad heads. There are alot of better targets for broad heads. I shot mine all summer with field tips and didnt have alot of problems. As soon as I started shooting it with broad heads it went down hill real fast.

·
Registered
635 Posts
i have one of the blocks and they wear out too fast. Believe it or not, walmart has a 4 sided block type target that is pretty impressive. I shot at one the other day and I really think that for the money, it is a whole lot better target and cheaper too.

·
Registered
721 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i have only shot feild points in mine,i use my old walmart one for broadheads.i might try a morrell they have a bh&fp targets for 85 bucks.my buddies got a bag target by morrell he just put a new cover on ,we have shot the heck out of,its a field point bag.good target.:razz:

·
Registered
8,150 Posts
Buy a Rhinehart and you'll thank me . I have one and its been outside now for 5 years I shoot 30 - 45 minutes everyday broadheads, fieldpoints you name it it'll take it .:up: Easy arrow removal I don't care how much they say that about the others I have used them (hunting buddy has one as well as my brother)and then I (we) shoot mine, they say the same thing.Rhinehart is easy the others aren't so easy

·
Registered
4,039 Posts
I agree with Earnhardt fan #1 Rhinehart is the way to go for broadheads. The 18 in 1 will outlast the Block by a 4 to 1 margin. I have both.