any tips for a new hunter

Discussion in 'General Hunting Topics' started by Ar21ANGLER, Dec 14, 2012.

1. Ar21ANGLER

Ar21ANGLER Well-Known Member

hey guys this is my first year hunting, and i pretty much suck at it, im in pursuit of deer, since i dont have any land or know anybody with any land i going to be hunting lake frierson wma, do you guys have any tips in what to look for, and how to go about harvesting my first deer my weapon is a crossbow, and ill probaly pick up a blind later in the week, when me and my buddy went hunting earlier in the year for squirrels we saw a few deer and a bunch of signs but i cant go back that area seeing as how we werent suppose to be there anyways, thanks daniel

2. RC

RC Well-Known Member

No product you can buy or anything else is more valuable than TIME in the woods. TIME is a hunter most valuable effect he has! Get out there and learn. No magic product will get you a deer. The more TIME you put in the more it will be on your side. TIME! I think I made that clear enough. LOL Good luck to you and get you a deer!

One more thing you need to find a buddy that is a seasoned hunter and put some of that TIME in with him. It would be very valuable to you! If you were closer I would offer my TIME but we are miles apart.

3. shotgun wg

shotgun wg Well-Known Member