Benelli Vinci Opinions

Discussion in 'Guns, Ammunition, and Reloading' started by jas870, Apr 5, 2013.

1. jas870

jas870 Super Member<br>2012-13 Bowhunting Contest Winner

I have an opportunity to get a really good deal on a vinici....almost too good to pass up. but the only way i would be able to get it is to sell my stoeger 3500.

I'm wanting to hear about ya'lls experiences with this gun. I know theyre kinda ugly....but how do they perform?

thanks in advance.

2. luckless

luckless Member Forum Sponsor 2011 Turkey Contest Winner

Is it a super Vinci?

If so - please let me know if you don't bite on the deal. I have no experience with the gun but want one. Only if it's a super Vinci though. Just waiting on the right deal to come along.

3. jas870

sorry luckless...its not the super.

4. luckless

luckless Member Forum Sponsor 2011 Turkey Contest Winner

Well crap.

Like I said - not experience. A guy in my duck lease has a super Vinci and he hasn't had any trouble out of it. Has had it for a couple years now.

5. madduck87

madduck87 Well-Known Member

Safety in front or behind trigger?

6. jas870

its a brand new one. so i assume in front.

7. madduck87

You use to that cause if not? It will throw u for a loop!!!

8. madduck87

When the novas came out I know a lot of 870 guys that tries em and just couldn't get use to it

9. jas870

def not use to that!...but i figure i could get use to it...if the gun is actually a good gun and not all hype.

10. madduck87

I have hunted with a buddies a couple times, safety and the funky guard around the trigger I wast crazy about, but heard good things about em

11. hhunter

hhunter Well-Known Member

Sell the stoeger, buy the Vinci, sell it for a profit, then buy a new purse. That's what you really want anyways.

12. jas870

youre right....whatever keeps your mom happy.....she's firey!!!