Quantcast
What shells shoot best out of a SBE with a Patternmaster?

What shells shoot best out of a SBE with a Patternmaster?

I have a SBE with a Patternmaster and shot Drylocks and Black Cloud last year and they shot ok but not as good as my 870. Any info on want works good in this gun?

green ones or red ones

is the pat master a wad shooting choke? if so it will NOT shoot the blk clouds well. (they a non wad stripping choke)

i tend to listen to what the pros recomend IF i can afford it, i shoot federal ammo (blk cloud in particular) in my benelli product and my cheapo O/U (yildiz) and have found my shell per duck has dropped considerably, i also shoot the federal steel loads in the redish brown box, i hunt mostly timber and i use improved cly in both guns.

my friends shoot kent fast steel in their sbe's and they seem to like it

my 870 liked dry locks the best

Thanks i'm going to get a box of Kents and see how they pattern.

I have a M1 super 90 with a long range patternmaster and it does good with Remington Nitro steel 3" 1and 1/4 oz. # 1's and 2's

DON'T shoot black clouds out of a patternmaster choke. i'm not sure about a sbe, but i've got a nova with a patternmaster. i spent a day and shot every kind of shell i could get a hold of at 30, 40, 50 yards. winchester and federals 3's and 4's shot better than anything out of mine. also 3" shot better that 3.5's but every gun is different.

Turkey loads and 00 Buck should have you right.

Mine is the long range but thanks for the tip I just need to go shoot it. I bought it at the last min last season and didn't play with it and I also found out floating the fourth shell was a waste of time most of the time.

Mine is the extended range sorry

federal speed shok #3's in 2.75" or 3" are the best. I have patterned most of them, and those were by far the best. Honestly if you hunt timber, i would go with the 2.75's, b/c they pattern the best at 40 yards, believe it or not.